Helicopter Rides Over the Town

Last Sunday I spent my day at the Shibazakura Park, helping out at the information desk with the people who were visiting Takinoue. It was a lot of fun, I got to meet so many people!

helicopter 4
My view from the information desk last Sunday- and my cute nametag! 

One of the really interesting and fun things offered at the Park are helicopter rides over the town and park- and in a rare quiet moment, I snuck off to see what it was about!

helicopter

I had never ridden in a helicopter before, and was surprised at how smooth the takeoff and landing were. In the air was really peaceful and calm- although standing outside the helicopter is really loud, inside is quiet. But I think I was so excited that I wouldn’t have even noticed if it was loud!

helicopter 2
The Shibazakura Park from above

The helicopter ride lasts about 3-5 minutes, which seems short but is totally worth it! Adults are 5,000¥, children are 4,000¥, and up to 5 people can ride together at one time. Come check it out!

helicopter 3
My beautiful town!
Leave a Reply

