First Snow

There had been a forecast for snow on Monday for a few days, but every time I looked at the weather predictions, it seemed like it would be mostly rain, with just a few hours just barely edging into snow. I hadn’t changed my car over to my winter tires yet, but I figured if it snowed then rained right after, I would be fine driving to and from work.

snow feet

I was wrong! Right after I got to work on Monday, it started to snow… and kept going… and kept snowing…

By when it was time for me to go home, I had given up on the idea of driving home on my summer tires- I wasn’t sure if I could make it out of the parking lot.

snow car

 

So, I hitched a ride home with another teacher who had been more prepared than I was, and had a lovely walk to school the next morning.

snow walk 1

snow walk 2

This was an early snow, for sure, and now all that remains is a few piles lingering in the shadows.

remaining snow

But it snowed again yesterday, and lingered part of the day, so I’m optimistic that winter is coming soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

